

Laxminarayan Institute of Technology



Mobile: 9422095110

Email: rajumankar@gmail.com

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Pagpur University Amrabati Road, Pagpur — 440 033

Professor (Dr.) Raju B. Mankar Director

Committee against Sexual Harassment

Laxminarayan Institute of Technology, Nagpur is committed to provide a place of work and study, free from sexual harassment, intimidation or exploitation. It is expected that all students, members of the faculty and officials will treat one another and visitors to college with respect. All members of the college, including those who are present for short term positions, are subject to this policy.

The Objectives of the Committee is:

- 1. To prevent sexual harassment against women by promoting gender amity among students and employees.
- 2. To deal with cases of sexual harassment against women, in a time-bound manner.
- 3. To recommend to the Director the appropriate punitive action to be taken against the guilty party.

The following committee is appointed to look after and deal the complaints received from the girl students and women employees of the Institute.

1. Dr. Mrs. Shilpa A. Pande	Chairperson
2. Dr. Mrs. S. V. Karadbhajne	Member
3. Dr. Mrs. N. Thejo Kalyani	Member
4. Prof. Mrs. Sheetal Deshmukh	Member
5. Mrs. Seema Durbude	Member

Director

lagra fortal