

LAXMINARAYAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY



Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University

Amravati Road, Nagpur- 440033

Established by Government of Central Provinces Education Department by No. Notification No. 513 dated the 1st of August 1923 & presently a State University governed by Maharashtra Public Uni. Act, 2016



Professor (Dr.) Raju B. Mankar M. Tech, Ph. D., Fellow DAAD Germany Director Letter No. 335/A Tel: 0712 - 2531659 email:rajumankar@gmail.com website:www.litnagpur.in Date. 18/08/2023

NOTIFICATION

Hon'ble Supreme Court has directed in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging. All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi has issued a Notification on 1st July 2009 for the prevention and prohibition of ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting Technical Education vide F.No.37- 3/Legal/AICTE/2009 in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (q) of AICTE Act, 1987.

All India Council for Technical Education, has made the Regulations called the All India Council for Technical Education (Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting technical education) Regulations 2009 and the University Grants Commission in its letter dated 13th July 2011 directed the Vice-Chancellor to ensure strict compliance and monitoring of anti-ragging measures to curb the menace of ragging.

The Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted and notified on 18thAugust 2023 as follows:

- 1. Director, Chairman
- 2. Tahsildar (Nagpur City), Ex-officio representative of Civil Administration
- 3. Police Sub-Inspector (Ambazari PS), Ex-officio representative of Police Administration
- 4. Representatives of Local Media
 - i. Shri. Vikas Vaidya (Hitvada, English Daily)
 - ii. Shri. Mangesh Indapawar (Maharashtra Times, Marathi Daily)
 - iii. Shri. Krushna Sharma (Sakal Marathi Daily)
- 5. Representative of NGO involved in youth activities
 - i. Shri. Shrikant Guddhe (Jan Aakrosh, NGO)
- 6. Representatives of Faculty Members
 - i. Dr. G. M. Deshmukh Coordinator
 - ii. Dr. Mrs. S. S. Dautpure Member
 - iii. Dr. Mrs. S. A. Pande
 - iv. Dr. N. M. Patil Member
 - v. Dr. S. P. Shirsat-Member
 - vi. Dr. S. M. Wagh Member
 - vii. Dr. Mrs. S.V. Karadbhajane Member
 - viii. Dr. G. P. Lakhawat Member
 - ix. Dr. Mrs. Pallavi Giri Member
 - x. Dr. A. J. Agrawal Member

7. Representatives of Non-Teaching Staff

- i. Mrs. Savita Zamre
- ii. Shri.Manish Fulzele
- iii. Mrs. Seema Durbude
- iv. Shri. Akash Bhagat

8. Representatives of Parents

- i. Mrs. Yogita Ashtankar
- ii. Ms. Priyanka Singh
- iii. Shri. K. Nandkumar
- iv. Shri. Chandrashekhar Yenurkar

9. Representatives of Students belonging to the <u>"fresher"</u> Category

- i. Pranay Balwant
- ii. Yash Junghare
- iii. Aditya Chavhan
- iv. Vaibhav Chavhan
- v. Shital Verma
- vi. Tanvi Ambekar

10. Representatives of Students belonging to Senior Students Category

- i. Dinesh Goyat, Final Year Chemical Engineering
- ii. Sameer Kachkure, Final Year Chemical Engineering
- iii. DharaRakholiya, Final Year Chemical Engineering
- iv. Sanika Deshmukh, Final Year Chemical Technology
- v. Rahul Bhavsar, Final Year Chemical Technology
- vi. Devendra Patil, Final Year Chemical Technology

It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provisions of these regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti- ragging squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.

Date: 18th August 2023

Range Janter

Director Laxminarayan Institute of Technology, Nagpur